The 2021 Annual Aging with Developmental Disabilities Conference is scheduled for May 17 and 18, 2021.

Both in-person and virtual options available.
The conference will take place at the St. Charles Convention Center. Please check back at a later time for more details.

History of Conference

The Annual Aging with Developmental Disabilities Conference has a goal of bringing the aging and developmental disability professionals together to learn about best support models and practices and the most current information on aging with a developmental disability. Through information, education, and networking, participants from across the United States will have a better understanding of both medical care, medical changes and best practices that will help them support people with developmental disabilities with living their best life as well as end-of-life care.

There are specific tracks targeted at different audiences that will attend (i.e. medical, direct support, self-advocacy). All tracks have the common thread of improving quality of life and helping maintain the independence of aging individuals with developmental disabilities, with the broad goal of supporting people in their desire to age in place.


St. Charles Convention Center
1 Convention Center Plaza
Saint Charles, Missouri 63303
Tel: +1-636-669-3000


Awards (Allene M. Jackson Award and Dr. John Morley Award)

Allene M. Jackson Award

Allene M. Jackson

The Allene M. Jackson Award, originated in 2003, named after AADD's founding Executive Director, Allene M. Jackson, who led the agency from 1989 to 1995.  This award is given to a direct care staff who have demonstrated a commitment to excellence in their work with a person or persons who are at least 50 years of age and have a developmental disability.

2017 marked the 15th anniversary of presenting this award. AADD commends our past award winners for their commitment to the field of aging with developmental disabilities.

Below is a list of past awardees:

  • Dick Mintzlaff 2003
  • Jim Loughlin 2004
  • Ed Nieman 2005
  • David Hoehler 2006
  • Linda Craig 2007
  • Barbara Linzie 2008
  • Patricia Dressel 2009
  • Twin Cities CSS Staff 2010
  • Adrianne Bell 2011
  • Sharon Hales 2012
  • Lois Davis 2013
  • Nancy Huett 2014
  • Rhonda Juntti 2015
  • Billie Barrett 2016
  • James Beeler 2017
  • Je'Re Snyder 2018
  • Jessie Hautly 2019

Allene M. Jackson Award Nomination Form

Dr. John E. Morley Award

Dr. John E. Morley

The Dr. John E. Morley Award, originated in 2017, is named after the inaugural recipient, Dr. John E. Morley. Dr. Morley is one of the nation's foremost authorities on geriatrics, receiving his medical degree from University of the Witwatersrand. Since 1989, he has been a Dammert Professor of Gerontology and Director for the Division of Geriatric Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine at Saint Louis University Medical Center. He has also been the Director of the Division of Endocrinology at Saint Louis University Medical Center since 2006.

The Dr. John E. Morley award is given in honor of individuals who show commitment and leadership in reducing barriers and/or creating new opportunities for persons who are at least 50 years of age and have a developmental disability. Eligible recipients are doctors, nurses, social workers, administrators, and management professionals who have followed in Dr. Morley’s path in opening doors for this population.

Below is a list of past awardees:

  • Dr. John E. Morley 2017
  • Jacqueline Fernald 2018
  • Amanda George 2019